Hurtig levering
Fremragende Trustpilot
Op til 20% Rabat på nye medlemsordrer
Kurv

The Puritan Princess

Af: Miranda Malins Engelsk Paperback
SPAR
kr 4

The Puritan Princess

Af: Miranda Malins Engelsk Paperback

Power, passion and a devastating fight for the crown - discover the gripping story of Oliver Cromwell''s youngest daughter. Perfect for fans of Anne O''Brien, Alison Weir and Philippa Gregory



''A powerful and superbly researched historical novel'' Andrew Taylor, author of The Last Protector

1657. The youngest daughter of Oliver Cromwell, eighteen-year-old Frances is finding her place at England''s new centre of power.

Following the turmoil of Civil War, a fragile sense of stability has returned to the country. Her father has risen to the unprecedented position of Lord Protector of the Commonwealth, and Frances has found herself transported from her humble childhood home to the sumptuous palaces of Hampton Court and Whitehall, where she dreams of romance.

But after an assassination attempt on the Cromwell family, Frances realises the precarious danger of her position - and when her father is officially offered the crown, Frances'' fate becomes a matter of diplomatic and dynastic importance.

Trapped in the web of court intrigue, Frances must make a choice. Allow herself to be a political pawn, or use her new status to take control - of her own future, and of her country''s...

***

Readers are swept away by The Puritan Princess:

''There is much to enjoy in this evocation of a family whose lives are so upended by the convulsions of history'' Antonia Senior, The Times

''Totally gripping... grab it now. There''s a new Cromwell on the shelves!'' Minoo Dinshaw, author of Outlandish Knight

''The Puritan Princess is a genuinely moving portrait of the tragedy of the Cromwells at the height of their power, and Miranda Malins handles the tumultuous drama of the last days of the Protectorate with incredible aplomb'' S G MacLean, author of the Damian Seeker series

''A beautifully written and captivating true story of personal love and loss enacted against the backdrop of an England dominated by Frances'' father, Oliver Cromwell. Deeply knowledgeable about the politics and desires and ideals of the time, Malins nevertheless inhabits her characters and brings them convincingly to life'' James Evans, author of EMIGRANTS

''The extraordinary, revealing and moving relationship between Oliver Cromwell and his daughter Frances is brought to vivid life in this masterly historical novel'' Paul Lay, author of Providence Lost

''Miranda Malins is a real and fresh new talent. This is beautifully written, exciting fiction from a writer in full command of the history'' Suzannah Lipscomb

''A fine and compelling debut novel, giving a fresh slant on a period of British history still unfamiliar to many. Miranda Malins creates a cast of three-dimensional characters, vividly imagined against a deeply researched historical background. A joy to read'' Rowan Williams

''This engaging novel brings one of the most momentous but least well known periods of English history vividly to life.'' Carolyn Kirby, author of THE CONVICTION OF CORA BURNS

''Miranda Malins has offered us a thrilling debut novel, packed with expert scene-setting and juicy details, bringing to life her characters with aplomb and as a result allowing readers to revel in 17th century England''s epicentre of power.'' Prof Michael Scott, University of Warwick

Eksklusiv medlemspris 115 kr
Denne pris er kun for medlemmer. Du bliver automatisk medlem når du køber til denne pris. Prøv 7 dages gratis medlemskab (herefter automatisk 89 kr/30 dage). Læs mere om fordelene
Gratis fragt
5 - 7 hverdage
10 kr
Lavt pakkegebyr
Normalpris 119 kr
Fragt: 59 kr
7 - 10 hverdage
20 kr
Pakkegebyr
Spar 4 kr
Se vores konkurrenters priser her
God 15.945 anmeldelser på

Power, passion and a devastating fight for the crown - discover the gripping story of Oliver Cromwell''s youngest daughter. Perfect for fans of Anne O''Brien, Alison Weir and Philippa Gregory



''A powerful and superbly researched historical novel'' Andrew Taylor, author of The Last Protector

1657. The youngest daughter of Oliver Cromwell, eighteen-year-old Frances is finding her place at England''s new centre of power.

Following the turmoil of Civil War, a fragile sense of stability has returned to the country. Her father has risen to the unprecedented position of Lord Protector of the Commonwealth, and Frances has found herself transported from her humble childhood home to the sumptuous palaces of Hampton Court and Whitehall, where she dreams of romance.

But after an assassination attempt on the Cromwell family, Frances realises the precarious danger of her position - and when her father is officially offered the crown, Frances'' fate becomes a matter of diplomatic and dynastic importance.

Trapped in the web of court intrigue, Frances must make a choice. Allow herself to be a political pawn, or use her new status to take control - of her own future, and of her country''s...

***

Readers are swept away by The Puritan Princess:

''There is much to enjoy in this evocation of a family whose lives are so upended by the convulsions of history'' Antonia Senior, The Times

''Totally gripping... grab it now. There''s a new Cromwell on the shelves!'' Minoo Dinshaw, author of Outlandish Knight

''The Puritan Princess is a genuinely moving portrait of the tragedy of the Cromwells at the height of their power, and Miranda Malins handles the tumultuous drama of the last days of the Protectorate with incredible aplomb'' S G MacLean, author of the Damian Seeker series

''A beautifully written and captivating true story of personal love and loss enacted against the backdrop of an England dominated by Frances'' father, Oliver Cromwell. Deeply knowledgeable about the politics and desires and ideals of the time, Malins nevertheless inhabits her characters and brings them convincingly to life'' James Evans, author of EMIGRANTS

''The extraordinary, revealing and moving relationship between Oliver Cromwell and his daughter Frances is brought to vivid life in this masterly historical novel'' Paul Lay, author of Providence Lost

''Miranda Malins is a real and fresh new talent. This is beautifully written, exciting fiction from a writer in full command of the history'' Suzannah Lipscomb

''A fine and compelling debut novel, giving a fresh slant on a period of British history still unfamiliar to many. Miranda Malins creates a cast of three-dimensional characters, vividly imagined against a deeply researched historical background. A joy to read'' Rowan Williams

''This engaging novel brings one of the most momentous but least well known periods of English history vividly to life.'' Carolyn Kirby, author of THE CONVICTION OF CORA BURNS

''Miranda Malins has offered us a thrilling debut novel, packed with expert scene-setting and juicy details, bringing to life her characters with aplomb and as a result allowing readers to revel in 17th century England''s epicentre of power.'' Prof Michael Scott, University of Warwick

Produktdetaljer
Sprog: Engelsk
Sider: 464
ISBN-13: 9781409194811
Indbinding: Paperback
Udgave:
ISBN-10: 1409194817
Udg. Dato: 4 feb 2021
Længde: 35mm
Bredde: 264mm
Højde: 198mm
Forlag: Orion Publishing Co
Oplagsdato: 4 feb 2021
Forfatter(e): Miranda Malins
Forfatter(e) Miranda Malins


Kategori Historiske kærlighedshistorier


Sprog Engelsk


Indbinding Paperback


Sider 464


Udgave


Længde 35mm


Bredde 264mm


Højde 198mm


Udg. Dato 4 feb 2021


Oplagsdato 4 feb 2021

MEDLEMSFORDELE
GRATIS FRAGT
SPAR OP TIL 90%
Andre har også købt
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 109

kr 112
Normalpris
kr 109
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 122

kr 125
Normalpris
kr 122
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 160

kr 190
Normalpris
kr 163
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 30
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 109

kr 112
Normalpris
kr 109
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 194

kr 224
Normalpris
kr 197
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 30
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 175

kr 180
Normalpris
kr 176
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 5
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 109

kr 112
Normalpris
kr 109
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 144

kr 149
Normalpris
kr 145
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 5
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 103

kr 106
Normalpris
kr 103
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
LYDBOG
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 63

kr 79
Normalpris
kr 65
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 16
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (HARDBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 380

kr 438
Normalpris
kr 386
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 58
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 380

kr 499
Normalpris
kr 392
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 119
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 202

kr 279
Normalpris
kr 210
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 77
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 262

kr 349
Normalpris
kr 271
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 87
Vi anbefaler også
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 103

kr 106
Normalpris
kr 103
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 122

kr 125
Normalpris
kr 122
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 109

kr 112
Normalpris
kr 109
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 134

kr 146
Normalpris
kr 135
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 12
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 109

kr 112
Normalpris
kr 109
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 109

kr 112
Normalpris
kr 109
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 96

kr 99
Normalpris
kr 96
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 173

kr 190
Normalpris
kr 175
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 17
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 159

kr 164
Normalpris
kr 160
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 5
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 109

kr 112
Normalpris
kr 109
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (HARDBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4