Hurtig levering
Fremragende Trustpilot
Op til 20% Rabat på nye medlemsordrer
Kurv

Reasonable Adults

Af: Robin Lefler Engelsk Paperback
SPAR
kr 26

Reasonable Adults

Af: Robin Lefler Engelsk Paperback
At a crossroads both personally and professionally, a newly single, thirty-something marketing exec takes a chance on a too-good-to-true winter job at an exclusive artists'' retreat in the wilds of Canada – only to find out she''s way in over her head – in this sharply written, relatable, and hilarious debut novel.

Fans of Lizzy Dent, Sarah Haywood, Sophie Cousens, Linda Holmes, and Jenny Bayliss will love the blend of deep soul searching, propitious romance, and a snowy setting in this insightful story about a woman finding the next phase of her life in a totally unexpected way.


The morning after a humiliating post-breakup social media post (#sponsoredbywine), Kate Rigsby learns she’s lost her marketing job along with her almost-fiancé. Worse, she realizes how little she truly cared about either. Craving a reset, Kate flees the big-city life she spent many years building—and almost as many doubting—to take a temporary gig at Treetops, a swanky, off-the-grid creative retreat in Muskoka, complete with meditation circles, deluxe spa, and artisanal cocktails. At least, that’s what the brochure promises . . .

The reality is a struggling resort that’s stuck in the 1990s, fax machine included. Kate’s office is a bunker, her boss is a nightmare, and at night she shares a freezing hut with her seventy-pound Goldendoodle. Then there’s the sexy, off-limits coworker whose easy smile and lumberjack forearms are distracting Kate from the already near-impossible task of making this snowbound oasis profitable.

On the upside, the surroundings are breathtaking. The Treetops crew is quirky and (mostly) kind. And somehow, Kate’s starting to feel new enthusiasm for her career—and her life. In fact, she’s daring to challenge herself in ways she never dreamed of before.

With wit and heart, Reasonable Adults explores the crossroads we all face—and how a detour born of disaster can take us just where we need to go.
Eksklusiv medlemspris 154 kr
Medlemspris 157 kr
Denne pris er kun for medlemmer. Du bliver automatisk medlem når du køber til denne pris. Prøv 7 dages gratis medlemskab (herefter automatisk 89 kr/30 dage). Læs mere om fordelene
Gratis fragt
5 - 7 hverdage
10 kr
Lavt pakkegebyr
Bogen er desværre udsolgt fra forlaget - se andre bøger af samme genre her
Normalpris 180 kr
Fragt: 59 kr
7 - 10 hverdage
20 kr
Pakkegebyr
Bogen er desværre udsolgt fra forlaget - se andre bøger af samme genre her
Spar 26 kr
Se vores konkurrenters priser her
God 15.881 anmeldelser på
At a crossroads both personally and professionally, a newly single, thirty-something marketing exec takes a chance on a too-good-to-true winter job at an exclusive artists'' retreat in the wilds of Canada – only to find out she''s way in over her head – in this sharply written, relatable, and hilarious debut novel.

Fans of Lizzy Dent, Sarah Haywood, Sophie Cousens, Linda Holmes, and Jenny Bayliss will love the blend of deep soul searching, propitious romance, and a snowy setting in this insightful story about a woman finding the next phase of her life in a totally unexpected way.


The morning after a humiliating post-breakup social media post (#sponsoredbywine), Kate Rigsby learns she’s lost her marketing job along with her almost-fiancé. Worse, she realizes how little she truly cared about either. Craving a reset, Kate flees the big-city life she spent many years building—and almost as many doubting—to take a temporary gig at Treetops, a swanky, off-the-grid creative retreat in Muskoka, complete with meditation circles, deluxe spa, and artisanal cocktails. At least, that’s what the brochure promises . . .

The reality is a struggling resort that’s stuck in the 1990s, fax machine included. Kate’s office is a bunker, her boss is a nightmare, and at night she shares a freezing hut with her seventy-pound Goldendoodle. Then there’s the sexy, off-limits coworker whose easy smile and lumberjack forearms are distracting Kate from the already near-impossible task of making this snowbound oasis profitable.

On the upside, the surroundings are breathtaking. The Treetops crew is quirky and (mostly) kind. And somehow, Kate’s starting to feel new enthusiasm for her career—and her life. In fact, she’s daring to challenge herself in ways she never dreamed of before.

With wit and heart, Reasonable Adults explores the crossroads we all face—and how a detour born of disaster can take us just where we need to go.
Produktdetaljer
Sprog: Engelsk
Sider: 304
ISBN-13: 9781496741325
Indbinding: Paperback
Udgave:
ISBN-10: 1496741323
Udg. Dato: 24 okt 2023
Længde: 33mm
Bredde: 140mm
Højde: 210mm
Forlag: Kensington Publishing
Oplagsdato: 24 okt 2023
Forfatter(e): Robin Lefler
Forfatter(e) Robin Lefler


Kategori Moderne kærlighedshistorier


Sprog Engelsk


Indbinding Paperback


Sider 304


Udgave


Længde 33mm


Bredde 140mm


Højde 210mm


Udg. Dato 24 okt 2023


Oplagsdato 24 okt 2023

MEDLEMSFORDELE
GRATIS FRAGT
SPAR OP TIL 90%
Andre har også købt
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 380

kr 499
Normalpris
kr 392
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 119
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 214

kr 320
Normalpris
kr 225
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 106
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 200

kr 280
Normalpris
kr 208
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 80
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 182

kr 250
Normalpris
kr 189
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 68
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 199

kr 320
Normalpris
kr 211
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 121
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 167

kr 250
Normalpris
kr 175
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 83
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 184

kr 299
Normalpris
kr 196
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 115
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 919

kr 1.499
Normalpris
kr 977
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 580
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 184

kr 249
Normalpris
kr 191
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 65
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 565

kr 883
Normalpris
kr 597
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 318
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 199

kr 299
Normalpris
kr 209
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 100
BOG (FYSISK BOG)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 200

kr 200
Normalpris
kr 200
Medlemspris
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 220

kr 320
Normalpris
kr 230
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 100
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 214

kr 320
Normalpris
kr 225
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 106
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 208

kr 299
Normalpris
kr 217
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 91
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 262

kr 349
Normalpris
kr 271
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 87
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 237

kr 349
Normalpris
kr 248
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 112
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 199

kr 299
Normalpris
kr 209
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 100
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 179

kr 224
Normalpris
kr 184
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 45
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 172

kr 249
Normalpris
kr 180
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 77