Hurtig levering
Fremragende Trustpilot
Op til 20% Rabat på nye medlemsordrer
Kurv

A Lady For a Duke

Af: Alexis Hall Engelsk Paperback
SPAR
kr 4

A Lady For a Duke

Af: Alexis Hall Engelsk Paperback

A lush, sweeping queer historical romance from the bestselling author of Boyfriend Material - perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Evie Dunmore, and Lisa Kleypas!

When Viola Carroll was presumed dead at Waterloo she took the opportunity to live, at last, as herself. But freedom does not come without a price, and Viola paid for hers with the loss of her wealth, her title, and her closest companion, Justin de Vere, the Duke of Gracewood.

Only when their families reconnect, years after the war, does Viola learn how deep that loss truly was. Shattered without her, Gracewood has retreated so far into grief that Viola barely recognises her old friend in the lonely, brooding man he has become.

As Viola strives to bring Gracewood back to himself, fresh desires give new names to old feelings. Feelings that would have been impossible once and may be impossible still, but which Viola cannot deny. Even if they cost her everything, all over again.


Praise for Alexis Hall

''Absurdly funny and swoonily romantic, with a sharp edge of wit and observation that keeps the story bounding along'' - KJ Charles, author of A Charm of Magpies series

''Every once in a while you read a book that you want to SCREAM FROM ROOFTOPS about. I''m screaming, people!''- Sonali Dev, USA Today bestselling author, on Boyfriend Material

''Everyone needs to read this. Brilliance on every single page. Hilarious, witty, tender, and stunning. I love this book''- Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners, on Boyfriend Material

''Hall is a dizzyingly talented writer, one likely to spur envy in anyone who''s ever picked up a pen'' - Entertainment Weekly

''Simply the best writer I''ve come across in years'' - Laura Kinsale, New York Times bestselling author

''The writing is witty, and [the] chemistry is irresistible, but it''s Hall''s insights about trust and self-worth that set the story apart. This is a triumph'' - Publishers Weekly on Boyfriend Material

''It is a beautiful piece of work which also wins at being inclusive and very unique to other Regency stories'' Coffee, Cups & Books on A Lady for a Duke

Eksklusiv medlemspris 115 kr
Denne pris er kun for medlemmer. Du bliver automatisk medlem når du køber til denne pris. Prøv 7 dages gratis medlemskab (herefter automatisk 89 kr/30 dage). Læs mere om fordelene
Gratis fragt
5 - 7 hverdage
10 kr
Lavt pakkegebyr
Bogen er desværre udsolgt fra forlaget - se andre bøger af samme genre her
Normalpris 119 kr
Fragt: 59 kr
7 - 10 hverdage
20 kr
Pakkegebyr
Bogen er desværre udsolgt fra forlaget - se andre bøger af samme genre her
Spar 4 kr
Se vores konkurrenters priser her
God 15.888 anmeldelser på

A lush, sweeping queer historical romance from the bestselling author of Boyfriend Material - perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Evie Dunmore, and Lisa Kleypas!

When Viola Carroll was presumed dead at Waterloo she took the opportunity to live, at last, as herself. But freedom does not come without a price, and Viola paid for hers with the loss of her wealth, her title, and her closest companion, Justin de Vere, the Duke of Gracewood.

Only when their families reconnect, years after the war, does Viola learn how deep that loss truly was. Shattered without her, Gracewood has retreated so far into grief that Viola barely recognises her old friend in the lonely, brooding man he has become.

As Viola strives to bring Gracewood back to himself, fresh desires give new names to old feelings. Feelings that would have been impossible once and may be impossible still, but which Viola cannot deny. Even if they cost her everything, all over again.


Praise for Alexis Hall

''Absurdly funny and swoonily romantic, with a sharp edge of wit and observation that keeps the story bounding along'' - KJ Charles, author of A Charm of Magpies series

''Every once in a while you read a book that you want to SCREAM FROM ROOFTOPS about. I''m screaming, people!''- Sonali Dev, USA Today bestselling author, on Boyfriend Material

''Everyone needs to read this. Brilliance on every single page. Hilarious, witty, tender, and stunning. I love this book''- Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners, on Boyfriend Material

''Hall is a dizzyingly talented writer, one likely to spur envy in anyone who''s ever picked up a pen'' - Entertainment Weekly

''Simply the best writer I''ve come across in years'' - Laura Kinsale, New York Times bestselling author

''The writing is witty, and [the] chemistry is irresistible, but it''s Hall''s insights about trust and self-worth that set the story apart. This is a triumph'' - Publishers Weekly on Boyfriend Material

''It is a beautiful piece of work which also wins at being inclusive and very unique to other Regency stories'' Coffee, Cups & Books on A Lady for a Duke

Produktdetaljer
Sprog: Engelsk
Sider: 480
ISBN-13: 9780349429892
Indbinding: Paperback
Udgave:
ISBN-10: 0349429898
Udg. Dato: 24 maj 2022
Længde: 33mm
Bredde: 129mm
Højde: 196mm
Forlag: Little, Brown Book Group
Oplagsdato: 24 maj 2022
Forfatter(e): Alexis Hall
Forfatter(e) Alexis Hall


Kategori Moderne kærlighedshistorier


Sprog Engelsk


Indbinding Paperback


Sider 480


Udgave


Længde 33mm


Bredde 129mm


Højde 196mm


Udg. Dato 24 maj 2022


Oplagsdato 24 maj 2022

MEDLEMSFORDELE
GRATIS FRAGT
SPAR OP TIL 90%
Andre har også købt
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 380

kr 499
Normalpris
kr 392
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 119
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 199

kr 279
Normalpris
kr 207
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 80
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 214

kr 320
Normalpris
kr 225
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 106
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 105

kr 120
Normalpris
kr 107
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 15
BOG (FYSISK BOG)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 200

kr 200
Normalpris
kr 200
Medlemspris
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 919

kr 1.499
Normalpris
kr 977
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 580
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 182

kr 250
Normalpris
kr 189
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 68
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 184

kr 299
Normalpris
kr 196
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 115
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 200

kr 280
Normalpris
kr 208
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 80
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 172

kr 249
Normalpris
kr 180
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 77
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 199

kr 299
Normalpris
kr 209
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 100
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 191

kr 269
Normalpris
kr 199
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 78
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 95

kr 120
Normalpris
kr 98
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 25
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 565

kr 883
Normalpris
kr 597
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 318
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 166

kr 201
Normalpris
kr 170
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 35
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 262

kr 349
Normalpris
kr 271
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 87
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 199

kr 320
Normalpris
kr 211
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 121
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 167

kr 250
Normalpris
kr 175
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 83
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 241

kr 349
Normalpris
kr 252
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 108
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 199

kr 299
Normalpris
kr 209
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 100