Hurtig levering
Fremragende Trustpilot
Op til 20% Rabat på nye medlemsordrer
Kurv

The Dentist

Af: Tim Sullivan Engelsk Paperback
SPAR
kr 4

The Dentist

Af: Tim Sullivan Engelsk Paperback
''A perfect detective for our time'' Stephen FryA cold case that has been ignored. . . A detective who fights for the voiceless.THE DETECTIVEBristol detective DS George Cross might be difficult to work with – but his unfailing logic and determined pursuit of the truth means he is second to none at convicting killers.THE CRIMEWhen the police dismiss a man''s death as a squabble among the homeless community, Cross is not convinced; there are too many unanswered questions.Who was the unknown man whose weather-beaten body was discovered on Clifton Downs? And was the same tragedy that resulted in his life on the streets also responsible for his death?THE COLD CASEAs Cross delves into the dead man''s past, he discovers that the answers lie in a case that has been cold for fifteen years.Cross is the only person who can unpick the decades-old murder – after all, who better to decipher the life of a person who society has forgotten than a man who has always felt like an outsider himself?Perfect for fans of M.W. Craven, Peter James and Joy Ellis, The Dentist is part of the DS George Cross thriller series, which can be read in any order.Why readers love George Cross...''A clever mystery full of tension but also humour and compassion. George Cross is becoming one of my favourite detectives.’ Elly Griffiths''In DS George Cross, Tim Sullivan has created a character who is as endearing as any I’ve ever come across in this genre. His quirks are his gift, and with Sullivan’s tremendous plotting and superb writing, this series is a gift to readers.'' Liz Nugent''The fact that Cross has been diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder makes him just as intriguing as the murder mystery'' The Times ''A British detective for the 21st century who will be hard to forget'' Daily Mail ''A compelling, suspenseful police procedural with an intimate, positive insight into living on the autistic spectrum'' Woman ''Brilliant, socially awkward with a mind for puzzles second to none'' Reader Review ''An excellent, excellent read'' Reader Review
Eksklusiv medlemspris 115 kr
Denne pris er kun for medlemmer. Du bliver automatisk medlem når du køber til denne pris. Prøv 7 dages gratis medlemskab (herefter automatisk 89 kr/30 dage). Læs mere om fordelene
Gratis fragt
5 - 7 hverdage
10 kr
Lavt pakkegebyr
Normalpris 119 kr
Fragt: 59 kr
7 - 10 hverdage
20 kr
Pakkegebyr
Spar 4 kr
Se vores konkurrenters priser her
God 15.888 anmeldelser på
''A perfect detective for our time'' Stephen FryA cold case that has been ignored. . . A detective who fights for the voiceless.THE DETECTIVEBristol detective DS George Cross might be difficult to work with – but his unfailing logic and determined pursuit of the truth means he is second to none at convicting killers.THE CRIMEWhen the police dismiss a man''s death as a squabble among the homeless community, Cross is not convinced; there are too many unanswered questions.Who was the unknown man whose weather-beaten body was discovered on Clifton Downs? And was the same tragedy that resulted in his life on the streets also responsible for his death?THE COLD CASEAs Cross delves into the dead man''s past, he discovers that the answers lie in a case that has been cold for fifteen years.Cross is the only person who can unpick the decades-old murder – after all, who better to decipher the life of a person who society has forgotten than a man who has always felt like an outsider himself?Perfect for fans of M.W. Craven, Peter James and Joy Ellis, The Dentist is part of the DS George Cross thriller series, which can be read in any order.Why readers love George Cross...''A clever mystery full of tension but also humour and compassion. George Cross is becoming one of my favourite detectives.’ Elly Griffiths''In DS George Cross, Tim Sullivan has created a character who is as endearing as any I’ve ever come across in this genre. His quirks are his gift, and with Sullivan’s tremendous plotting and superb writing, this series is a gift to readers.'' Liz Nugent''The fact that Cross has been diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder makes him just as intriguing as the murder mystery'' The Times ''A British detective for the 21st century who will be hard to forget'' Daily Mail ''A compelling, suspenseful police procedural with an intimate, positive insight into living on the autistic spectrum'' Woman ''Brilliant, socially awkward with a mind for puzzles second to none'' Reader Review ''An excellent, excellent read'' Reader Review
Produktdetaljer
Sprog: Engelsk
Sider: 384
ISBN-13: 9781801107716
Indbinding: Paperback
Udgave:
ISBN-10: 1801107718
Udg. Dato: 2 sep 2021
Længde: 30mm
Bredde: 214mm
Højde: 200mm
Forlag: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Oplagsdato: 2 sep 2021
Forfatter(e): Tim Sullivan
Forfatter(e) Tim Sullivan


Kategori Thrillere / spændingsromaner


Sprog Engelsk


Indbinding Paperback


Sider 384


Udgave


Længde 30mm


Bredde 214mm


Højde 200mm


Udg. Dato 2 sep 2021


Oplagsdato 2 sep 2021

MEDLEMSFORDELE
GRATIS FRAGT
SPAR OP TIL 90%
Andre har også købt
BOG (HARDBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 136

kr 169
Normalpris
kr 139
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 33
E-BOG
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 125

kr 179
Normalpris
kr 130
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 54
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 184

kr 249
Normalpris
kr 191
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 65
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 199

kr 269
Normalpris
kr 206
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 70
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 184

kr 249
Normalpris
kr 191
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 65
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 154

kr 229
Normalpris
kr 162
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 75
LYDBOG
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 62

kr 89
Normalpris
kr 65
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 27
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 150

kr 199
Normalpris
kr 155
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 49
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 273

kr 281
Normalpris
kr 274
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 8
LYDBOG
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 119

kr 149
Normalpris
kr 122
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 30
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 150

kr 199
Normalpris
kr 155
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 49
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 249

kr 129
Normalpris
kr 237
Medlemspris
LYDBOG
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 124

kr 179
Normalpris
kr 130
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 55
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 135

kr 169
Normalpris
kr 138
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 34
LYDBOG
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 111

kr 129
Normalpris
kr 113
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 18
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 126

kr 149
Normalpris
kr 128
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 23
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 114

kr 129
Normalpris
kr 116
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 15
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 199

kr 279
Normalpris
kr 207
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 80
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 380

kr 499
Normalpris
kr 392
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 119
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 214

kr 320
Normalpris
kr 225
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 106
Vi anbefaler også
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 114

kr 129
Normalpris
kr 116
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 15
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 349

kr 349
Normalpris
kr 349
Medlemspris
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 349

kr 349
Normalpris
kr 349
Medlemspris
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 107

kr 111
Normalpris
kr 107
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 109

kr 112
Normalpris
kr 109
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 122

kr 125
Normalpris
kr 122
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 109

kr 112
Normalpris
kr 109
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 109

kr 112
Normalpris
kr 109
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 142

kr 162
Normalpris
kr 144
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 20
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 103

kr 106
Normalpris
kr 103
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 109

kr 112
Normalpris
kr 109
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3