Hurtig levering
Fremragende Trustpilot
Op til 20% Rabat på nye medlemsordrer
Kurv

Results May Vary

Af: Bethany Chase Engelsk Paperback
SPAR
kr 21

Results May Vary

Af: Bethany Chase Engelsk Paperback
From Bethany Chase—whom bestselling author Emily Giffin calls “a great new voice in fiction”—comes a wise and delightfully relatable novel about a woman’s journey to rebuild her life, and her heart, after a stunning betrayal.
 
Can you ever really know the person you love?
 
She never saw it coming. Without even a shiver of suspicion to warn her, art curator Caroline Hammond discovers that her husband is having an affair with a man—a revelation that forces her to question their entire history together, from their early days as high school sweethearts through their ten years as a happily married couple. In her now upside-down world, Caroline begins envisioning her life without the relationship that has defined it: the loneliness of being an “I” instead of a “we”; the rekindled yet tenuous closeness with her younger sister; and the unexpected—and potentially disastrous—attraction she can’t get off her mind. Caroline always thought she knew her own love story, but as her husband’s other secrets emerge, she must decide whether that story’s ending will mean forgiving the man she’s loved for half her life, or facing her future without him.
 
Compassionate and uplifting, Results May Vary is a bittersweet celebration of the heart’s ability to turn unexpected troubles into extraordinary strength.
 
Praise for Results May Vary

“Chase has written an incredibly charming novel about shifting from being completed by a man to becoming a whole woman. Witnessing Caro’s growth is a pleasure.”—Library Journal
 
“Bethany Chase writes with a realism of expression that allows readers to empathize and appreciate the characters’ personalities and frustrations. The push and pull written into interpersonal dynamics between characters feels true to life, and is best seen in Caroline’s relationship with her sister. The surprises keep readers alert and the tempo of the novel holds their attention until the very last page.”—RT Book Reviews

“This latest novel from Chase will appeal to anyone who has ever looked up to realize they define themselves by those surrounding them. Caroline’s exploration of self-discovery is a familiar one, yet Chase has a way with phrasing and a thoughtful approach that pushes this one notch above the others. . . . A good fit for fans of Emily Giffin and Kristin Hannah.”Booklist

“An altogether addictive read . . . Chase creates characters a reader can truly care about [in] a novel that doles out both laughter and tears.”—Kirkus Reviews

Results May Vary is an openhearted and sweetly rendered story of lost love and found strength.”—Melissa DeCarlo, author of The Art of Crash Landing

“Relatable, engaging, and ultimately uplifting, as it explores the secrets hidden beneath the surface of a marriage that seems enviable . . . You''ll root for Caroline as she struggles through heartbreak toward an unexpected new future.”—Sarah Pekkanen, author of The Perfect Neighbors
Eksklusiv medlemspris 147 kr
Medlemspris 149 kr
Denne pris er kun for medlemmer. Du bliver automatisk medlem når du køber til denne pris. Prøv 7 dages gratis medlemskab (herefter automatisk 89 kr/30 dage). Læs mere om fordelene
Gratis fragt
23 - 25 hverdage
10 kr
Lavt pakkegebyr
Normalpris 168 kr
Fragt: 59 kr
23 - 25 hverdage
20 kr
Pakkegebyr
Spar 21 kr
Se vores konkurrenters priser her
God 15.881 anmeldelser på
From Bethany Chase—whom bestselling author Emily Giffin calls “a great new voice in fiction”—comes a wise and delightfully relatable novel about a woman’s journey to rebuild her life, and her heart, after a stunning betrayal.
 
Can you ever really know the person you love?
 
She never saw it coming. Without even a shiver of suspicion to warn her, art curator Caroline Hammond discovers that her husband is having an affair with a man—a revelation that forces her to question their entire history together, from their early days as high school sweethearts through their ten years as a happily married couple. In her now upside-down world, Caroline begins envisioning her life without the relationship that has defined it: the loneliness of being an “I” instead of a “we”; the rekindled yet tenuous closeness with her younger sister; and the unexpected—and potentially disastrous—attraction she can’t get off her mind. Caroline always thought she knew her own love story, but as her husband’s other secrets emerge, she must decide whether that story’s ending will mean forgiving the man she’s loved for half her life, or facing her future without him.
 
Compassionate and uplifting, Results May Vary is a bittersweet celebration of the heart’s ability to turn unexpected troubles into extraordinary strength.
 
Praise for Results May Vary

“Chase has written an incredibly charming novel about shifting from being completed by a man to becoming a whole woman. Witnessing Caro’s growth is a pleasure.”—Library Journal
 
“Bethany Chase writes with a realism of expression that allows readers to empathize and appreciate the characters’ personalities and frustrations. The push and pull written into interpersonal dynamics between characters feels true to life, and is best seen in Caroline’s relationship with her sister. The surprises keep readers alert and the tempo of the novel holds their attention until the very last page.”—RT Book Reviews

“This latest novel from Chase will appeal to anyone who has ever looked up to realize they define themselves by those surrounding them. Caroline’s exploration of self-discovery is a familiar one, yet Chase has a way with phrasing and a thoughtful approach that pushes this one notch above the others. . . . A good fit for fans of Emily Giffin and Kristin Hannah.”Booklist

“An altogether addictive read . . . Chase creates characters a reader can truly care about [in] a novel that doles out both laughter and tears.”—Kirkus Reviews

Results May Vary is an openhearted and sweetly rendered story of lost love and found strength.”—Melissa DeCarlo, author of The Art of Crash Landing

“Relatable, engaging, and ultimately uplifting, as it explores the secrets hidden beneath the surface of a marriage that seems enviable . . . You''ll root for Caroline as she struggles through heartbreak toward an unexpected new future.”—Sarah Pekkanen, author of The Perfect Neighbors
Produktdetaljer
Sprog: Engelsk
Sider: 352
ISBN-13: 9780804179447
Indbinding: Paperback
Udgave:
ISBN-10: 0804179441
Udg. Dato: 9 aug 2016
Længde: 21mm
Bredde: 133mm
Højde: 203mm
Forlag: Random House USA Inc
Oplagsdato: 9 aug 2016
Forfatter(e): Bethany Chase
Forfatter(e) Bethany Chase


Kategori Moderne Samtidslitteratur


Sprog Engelsk


Indbinding Paperback


Sider 352


Udgave


Længde 21mm


Bredde 133mm


Højde 203mm


Udg. Dato 9 aug 2016


Oplagsdato 9 aug 2016

MEDLEMSFORDELE
GRATIS FRAGT
SPAR OP TIL 90%
Andre har også købt
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 180

kr 201
Normalpris
kr 182
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 21
E-BOG
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 79

kr 99
Normalpris
kr 81
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 20
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 173

kr 190
Normalpris
kr 175
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 17
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
LYDBOG
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 79

kr 99
Normalpris
kr 81
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 20
E-BOG
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 79

kr 99
Normalpris
kr 81
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 20
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 109

kr 112
Normalpris
kr 109
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
LYDBOG
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 79

kr 99
Normalpris
kr 81
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 20
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 104

kr 107
Normalpris
kr 104
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
LYDBOG
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 79

kr 99
Normalpris
kr 81
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 20
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 110

kr 129
Normalpris
kr 112
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 19
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 104

kr 107
Normalpris
kr 104
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 380

kr 499
Normalpris
kr 392
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 119
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 214

kr 320
Normalpris
kr 225
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 106
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 200

kr 280
Normalpris
kr 208
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 80
BOG (HÆFTET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 182

kr 250
Normalpris
kr 189
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 68
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 199

kr 320
Normalpris
kr 211
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 121
BOG (INDBUNDET)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 167

kr 250
Normalpris
kr 175
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 83
Vi anbefaler også
BOG (HARDBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 168

kr 224
Normalpris
kr 174
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 56
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 104

kr 107
Normalpris
kr 104
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 101

kr 104
Normalpris
kr 101
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (HARDBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 196

kr 202
Normalpris
kr 197
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 6
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 147

kr 168
Normalpris
kr 149
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 21
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 147

kr 168
Normalpris
kr 149
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 21
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 147

kr 168
Normalpris
kr 149
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 21
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 104

kr 107
Normalpris
kr 104
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (HARDBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 208

kr 214
Normalpris
kr 209
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 6
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 141

kr 157
Normalpris
kr 143
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 16
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 104

kr 107
Normalpris
kr 104
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 3
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 141

kr 157
Normalpris
kr 143
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 16
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 107

kr 111
Normalpris
kr 107
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4
BOG (HARDBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 179

kr 224
Normalpris
kr 184
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 45
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 183

kr 224
Normalpris
kr 187
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 41
BOG (PAPERBACK)
Eksklusiv medlemspris kr 115

kr 119
Normalpris
kr 115
Medlemspris
SPAR
kr 4